Big (But Quiet) Kindness Lessons

It’s a good day when Donna shares more of her wisdom on kindness. Here’s a whole plateful of goodness.

A Year of Living Kindly

“Let the beauty we love be what we do. There are a hundred ways to kneel and kiss the ground.” (Rumi)

ttribution: Donna CameronI have encountered so many lessons during this year of living kindly. So many that I can’t name them all. And even if I try, I couldn’t do it in one blog post. So I thought I’d divide them into two posts and call one “Small Kindness Lessons” and the other “Big Kindness Lessons.” However, the more I thought about it, I see that there are no small kindness lessons, just as there are no small kindnesses.

We never know how far our kindness will reverberate. Will the smile we extended to the bus driver cause him to greet each passenger with a kind word, and will each of those people, in turn, extend a kindness that they otherwise might not have, and will one of those kindnesses—or a…

View original post 464 more words

2 thoughts on “Big (But Quiet) Kindness Lessons

    1. Donna, your blog has been a huge encouragement to me, so I’m glad to return the favor any time I can. If just 1 more person reads your blog because I reblogged a post from you, my day is justified. Kudos to you for being so kind and generous. Thank you for sharing your journey with us.

      Like

Leave a Reply

